• Facebook
  • Twitter

Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, April 07 2017 to Sunday, May 28 2017
Time:
5:00PM

APRIL 7 — MAY 28 To Observe and Wonder Sponsored by Cox Communications      A Short History of the Far-Reaching Minds of Women in Science Women have played a vastly important role in the... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, February 03 2017 to Sunday, April 02 2017
Time:
5:00PM

FEBRUARY 3 — APRIL 2 LYNDA KOOLISH: Portraits of Activism A Retrospective Exhibit of 45 years Renowned as a portrait photographer, Lynda Koolish’s earliest photographs focused on women working on the... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, December 02 2016 to Sunday, January 29 2017
Time:
5:00PM

DECEMBER 2 — JANUARY 29  WOMEN on the WATER Women have achieved amazing feats in small boats on the world's oceans and waterways for centuries. San Diego has a rich history of women on the water-... read more

Exhibit Date:
Monday, October 31 2016 to Thursday, November 03 2016
Time:
12:00PM

MUSEUM EXHIBIT WILL BE CLOSED FOR INSTALLATION OF NEW EXHIBIT-  WE'RE WORKING ON IT! OCTOBER 31 - NOVEMBER 3, ALL DAY We do apologize for the inconvenience, but the Museum will be closed October 31... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, November 04 2016 to Sunday, November 27 2016
Time:
5:00PM

“NIGHT STAND: Bedside Imaginings by the Feminist Image Group" NOVEMBER 4 - NOVEMBER 27 This exhibit is a sculptural installation of imagined bedside furnishings by artists of the Feminist Image Group... read more

Exhibit Date:
Monday, August 29 2016 to Thursday, September 01 2016
Time:
12:00PM

MUSEUM EXHIBIT WILL BE CLOSED FOR INSTALLATION OF NEW EXHIBIT-  WE'RE WORKING ON IT! AUGUST 29 - SEPTEMBER 1, ALL DAY We do apologize for the inconvenience, but the Museum will be closed August 29 -... read more

Pages