• Facebook
  • Twitter

Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, April 06 2018 to Sunday, April 29 2018
Time:
12:00PM

#METOO is an art exhibit from the Latin American Art Festival, on display at the Women's Museum of California from April 6 - 29, 2018.  #metoo is not a fight borne of anger, it is not a declaration... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, February 02 2018 to Sunday, April 01 2018
Time:
12:00PM

Explore the history of the Women's Clubs Movement.  What started off as social gatherings and book clubs grew during the Progressive Era into a fully grown social movement. Women's clubs, formed by... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, November 03 2017 to Sunday, January 28 2018
Time:
12:00PM

November 3 - January 28 Beauty or Torture: Society's Demand of Perfection Examined The quest for beauty is a timeless one and throughout history, women's appearances have been particularly subject to... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, September 01 2017 to Sunday, October 29 2017
Time:
5:00PM

September 1 - October 29 The Old Globe celebrates its 82nd anniversary! It has been an extraordinary journey - from it's start at the 1935 California Pacific International Exposition to its current... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, July 07 2017 to Sunday, August 27 2017
Time:
12:00PM

July 7 - August 27 Throughout the twentieth century and beyond women have served many vital roles in defense of the United States. They have contributed their talents, skills, and courage to this... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, June 02 2017 to Sunday, July 02 2017
Time:
12:00PM

Fashion, utility, lifestyle...handbags are intrinsically connected to how women live in modern society. This exhibit explores how women’s lives have shaped the fashion of handbags through a... read more

Pages