• Facebook
  • Twitter

Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, April 06 2018 to Sunday, April 29 2018
Time:
12:00PM

#METOO is an art exhibit from the Latin American Art Festival, on display at the Women's Museum of California from April 6 - 29, 2018.  #metoo is not a fight borne of anger, it is not a declaration... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, July 06 2018 to Sunday, September 02 2018
Time:
12:00PM

Women of Pride Explore the stories of women activists, artists, politicians, and everyday woman of the LGBT movement from the 1960s through today.   “Women of Pride” follows a movement from prejudice... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, May 04 2018 to Sunday, July 01 2018
Time:
12:00PM

The Big White Dress: Evolving Traditions of the American Wedding The Women's Museum of California will showcase the evolving styles of American wedding gowns from the 1860s to today by displaying 12... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, February 02 2018 to Sunday, April 01 2018
Time:
12:00PM

Explore the history of the Women's Clubs Movement.  What started off as social gatherings and book clubs grew during the Progressive Era into a fully grown social movement. Women's clubs, formed by... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, November 03 2017 to Sunday, January 28 2018
Time:
12:00PM

November 3 - January 28 Beauty or Torture: Society's Demand of Perfection Examined The quest for beauty is a timeless one and throughout history, women's appearances have been particularly subject to... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, September 01 2017 to Sunday, October 29 2017
Time:
5:00PM

September 1 - October 29 The Old Globe celebrates its 82nd anniversary! It has been an extraordinary journey - from it's start at the 1935 California Pacific International Exposition to its current... read more

Pages