• Facebook
  • Twitter

Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, September 01 2017 to Sunday, October 29 2017
Time:
5:00PM

September 1 - October 29 The Old Globe celebrates its 82nd anniversary! It has been an extraordinary journey - from it's start at the 1935 California Pacific International Exposition to its current... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, July 07 2017 to Sunday, August 27 2017
Time:
12:00PM

July 7 - August 27 Throughout the twentieth century and beyond women have served many vital roles in defense of the United States. They have contributed their talents, skills, and courage to this... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, June 02 2017 to Sunday, July 02 2017
Time:
12:00PM

Fashion, utility, lifestyle...handbags are intrinsically connected to how women live in modern society. This exhibit explores how women’s lives have shaped the fashion of handbags through a... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, April 07 2017 to Sunday, May 28 2017
Time:
5:00PM

APRIL 7 — MAY 28 To Observe and Wonder Sponsored by Cox Communications      A Short History of the Far-Reaching Minds of Women in Science Women have played a vastly important role in the... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, February 03 2017 to Sunday, April 02 2017
Time:
5:00PM

FEBRUARY 3 — APRIL 2 LYNDA KOOLISH: Portraits of Activism A Retrospective Exhibit of 45 years Renowned as a portrait photographer, Lynda Koolish’s earliest photographs focused on women working on the... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, December 02 2016 to Sunday, January 29 2017
Time:
5:00PM

DECEMBER 2 — JANUARY 29  WOMEN on the WATER Women have achieved amazing feats in small boats on the world's oceans and waterways for centuries. San Diego has a rich history of women on the water-... read more

Pages