Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, August 05 2016 to Sunday, August 28 2016
Time:
12:00PM

“Bakelite In The Age Of Plastics" AUGUST 5 - AUGUST 28 Bakelite, the material of a thousand uses, is probably the most collectible—and valuable—jewelry made of a material which brightened the Great... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, June 03 2016 to Sunday, July 31 2016
Time:
12:00PM

SHOULDERS to STAND ON Remembering the Chicana Activist Narrative JUNE 3 - JULY 31 From roots of self-discovery, strong branches blossomed with Chicana literature, art, and activism. San Diego’s... read more

From the Exhibition
Exhibit Date:
Friday, April 01 2016 to Sunday, May 29 2016
Time:
12:00PM

In Style with Tile: The 15th Annual Mosaic Arts  International Exhibition  APRIL 1 — MAY 29 The longest running gathering of mosaic artists, instructors, vendors, enthusiasts and collectors in the... read more

Museum in Barracks 16 at ARTS DISTRICT Liberty Station
Exhibit Date:
Monday, May 30 2016 to Thursday, June 02 2016
Time:
12:00PM

MUSEUM EXHIBIT WILL BE CLOSED FOR INSTALLATION OF NEW EXHIBIT-  WE'RE WORKING ON IT! May 30 - June 2, ALL DAY We do apologize for the inconvenience, but the Museum will be closed May 30 - June 2 for... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, February 05 2016 to Sunday, March 27 2016
Time:
12:00PM

Women in Action: UN Paths to Global Equality An educational exhibition at the Women’s Museum of California FEBRUARY 5 - MARCH 27, 2016         The injustices of the world often fall hardest on women... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, January 08 2016 to Sunday, January 31 2016
Time:
12:00PM

TALKING THRU HER HAT Hats and the Women Who Wore Them JANUARY 8 - JANUARY 31, 2016 RSVP HERE Is a hat a frivolous accessory or a necessity? Research of the history quickly indicates that hats have... read more

Pages