• Facebook
  • Twitter

Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, January 08 2016 to Sunday, January 31 2016
Time:
12:00PM

TALKING THRU HER HAT Hats and the Women Who Wore Them JANUARY 8 - JANUARY 31, 2016 RSVP HERE Is a hat a frivolous accessory or a necessity? Research of the history quickly indicates that hats have... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, December 04 2015 to Sunday, January 03 2016
Time:
12:00PM

ART OF THE HEART: The Joyous Art of Susie Reneau DECEMBER 4, 2015 - JANUARY 3, 2016 A celebration of the colorful, exuberant, and childlike wonder of silk-screen artist Susie Reneau, this 50-year... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, November 06 2015 to Sunday, November 29 2015
Time:
12:00PM

TRADITION MODERNS Native American Women Artists in California NOVEMBER 6 thru NOVEMBER 29 Tradition by Moderns: Native American Women Artists in California makes visible social and political... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, October 02 2015 to Sunday, November 01 2015
Time:
12:00PM

CHERCHEZ LA FEMME Look for the Woman  OCTOBER 2 - NOVEMBER 1, 2015 CLICK HERE TO RSVP The Women's Museum of California welcomes San Diego Book Arts to our gallery space to share their exhibition, "... read more

Exhibit Date:
Saturday, July 18 2015 to Sunday, August 30 2015
Time:
12:00PM

ART ROCKS THE BOAT: Part Two of Women's Liberation Movement 60s and 70s During the resurgence of the larger women's movement in the 1960s and 70s, women artists, writers, choreographers, actors,... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, September 04 2015 to Sunday, September 27 2015
Time:
12:00PM

From Victorian Parlor to 21st Century Boardroom: The Story of Assistance League in America Welcoming Guest Curator – Anne Salenger, Assistance League National Historian SEPTEMBER 4 - SEPTEMBER 27,... read more

Pages