Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, May 02 2014 to Saturday, May 31 2014
Time:
4:00PM

WAOWED IN SAN DIEGO Women Artists of the West (WAOW) will hold its 44th annual members’ national exhibition at the Women’s Museum of California in San Diego, opening on May 2, from 5pm to 8pm.  WAOW... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, April 04 2014 to Sunday, April 27 2014
Time:
12:00PM

NECESSITY IS INDEED THE MOTHER OF INVENTION When you think “Inventor” do you see a little old man with glasses wearing a white lab coat?  Probably.  In many cases, you would be mistaken. Many women... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, February 07 2014 to Sunday, March 30 2014
Time:
12:00PM

Beautiful, Brilliant and Brave: A Celebration of Black WomenAn Exhibit Celebrating Black Women Throughout the Diaspora The Women’s Museum of California is excited to announce its newest exhibit “The... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, November 15 2013 to Sunday, February 02 2014
Time:
6:00PM

The glamour of Hollywood in the early part of the 20th Century became available to the modern  women of the 20s and 30s thanks to the business brilliance of a handful of pioneering women.  Well-known... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, June 07 2013 to Saturday, June 22 2013
Time:
5:00PM

Book Arts These amazing books were hand made right at the Women's Museum over the last two months in a class taught by Andrea Singer.  Come see the intricate details, vibrant colors and fun stories... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, June 07 2013 to Sunday, September 01 2013
Time:
12:00PM

Wonder Women: On Paper and Off explores the avenues women have made in the comic and graphic industry.   This exhibition follows the history of women in comics starting in the 20th century- as... read more

Pages