• Facebook
  • Twitter

Women's Museum of California

Preserving the Past, Inspiring the Future

Past Exhibits

Exhibit Date:
Friday, November 15 2013 to Sunday, February 02 2014
Time:
6:00PM

The glamour of Hollywood in the early part of the 20th Century became available to the modern  women of the 20s and 30s thanks to the business brilliance of a handful of pioneering women.  Well-known... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, June 07 2013 to Saturday, June 22 2013
Time:
5:00PM

Book Arts These amazing books were hand made right at the Women's Museum over the last two months in a class taught by Andrea Singer.  Come see the intricate details, vibrant colors and fun stories... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, June 07 2013 to Sunday, September 01 2013
Time:
12:00PM

Wonder Women: On Paper and Off explores the avenues women have made in the comic and graphic industry.   This exhibition follows the history of women in comics starting in the 20th century- as... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, March 01 2013 to Sunday, March 31 2013
Time:
5:00PM

We are pleased to mark the start of March, Women’s History Month with the opening of the Women’s Museum of California’s new show, One Woman’s Journey, a solo exhibition by fine art photographer... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, September 06 2013 to Sunday, October 27 2013
Time:
12:00PM

“¡Viva el Mariachi Femenil!  1903 - 2013 Join us at the Women’s Museum of California in proclaiming and celebrating the history of women who broke barriers to influence the mariachi music tradition... read more

Exhibit Date:
Friday, April 05 2013 to Sunday, June 02 2013
Time:
5:00PM

The exhibition will describe how and why these women came to America, including the role of “picture marriages”. Issei adapted to Western culture, family life, school and church activities. Some of... read more

Pages